Date: October 18, 2012
Time: 7:30 p.m.-9 p.m. Eastern / 6:30 p.m.-8 p.m. Central / 5:30 p.m.-7 p.m. Mountain / 4:30 p.m.-6 p.m. Pacific
Presenter: Kathleen Casper, Esq.

Explore the different characteristics of gifted children and how journaling can help these unique individuals express themselves, work through stresses, organize their lives, highlight creativity areas, and increase their social skills. We will also look at ways to support introverted and extroverted gifted children through journaling, and discuss different types of journaling activities and ways to extend writing outside of their journals and into the world.

About the Presenter

L. Kathleen Casper, Esq., is a Highly Capable Program educator in the Tacoma School District and a part-time family law attorney with a law practice focused on children and families. She worked for several years at a gifted magnet school in Pinellas County in Florida, where she specialized in teaching writing among other subjects. She has received many awards for her teaching including two Florida Governor’s Awards and a semifinalist award for Pinellas County Outstanding Educator. In addition, she is a freelance writer of articles published in national and international magazines, many about gifted children. 

 

 


Connect with the SENG Community: Facebook Twitter