top of page


SENG's Honor Roll of Outstanding Educators credits educators who demonstrate an exceptional commitment to helping gifted children or young adults. These special people are champions in the social and emotional development of gifted, talented, and 2e individuals.

Educators nominated to the Honor Roll receive:

  • a letter of honor;

  • certificate;

  • complimentary SENG annual membership for one year;

  • recognition on the SENG website;

  • a shout-out in the SENGVine;

  • listing in the program booklet at SENG's annual conference.

To nominate an educator to the SENG Honor Roll, please complete & submit this online form.

Nominators are required to make a token donation of $50+ to SENG.

US Map_SM.jpg
Interactive Honor Roll Map

SENG celebrates all educators working to support gifted learners. This list does not constitute an endorsement. SENG may remove educators from the list with or without notification if presented with information that there is behavior contrary to SENG values.





North American Honor Roll
  • Jason Baeten, Julia Morgan School for Girls

  • Tonya Beilstein, The Barnhart School

  • Debbie Chesney, Tony Tobin Elementary School

  • Judy Feinstein, White Oak Elementary

  • Cynthia Hansen, Ojai Valley School

  • Bruce Harlan, St. Matthew’s Parish School

  • Joeley Harper, Azusa Pacific University

  • Barbara Joffe, Special Needs Resource Group

  • Grace Jones, Top of The World

  • Cindie Jue-Leong, Joaquin Miller Elementary School

  • Mary Oates, Central Unified School District Office–Educational Services

  • Krista Radsick, California Virtual Academies

  • Jennifer Reed, Acacia Elementary School

  • Lisa Reid, Reid Day School

  • Paul Rotaru, STAR Prep Academy

  • Lori Schulman, Temple Emanuel Academy Day School

  • Susan Stueber, The Archer School for Girls

  • Wes Swing, Sapientia Academy

  • Thomas Valencia, STAR Prep Academy

  • Caroline Varner, Sage Vista School

  • Marian Weiser, Los Angeles Pierce College

  • Sarah Wolsey, Top of The World


  • Beth Anderson, Montessori Peaks Academy

  • Greg Ashworth, Mackintosh Academy

  • Terry Bradley, Fairview High School

  • Gay Carlson, Ricks Center for Gifted Children

  • Dr. Blanche Kapushion, Jefferson County Colorado Public School District

  • Mary Ann Miller, West Elementary Schools

  • Peggy Murphy-Gerk, Mackintosh Academy

  • Joe Pausback, Mackintosh Academy

  • Anne Shargel, West Elementary School

  • Marion Caldwell, Math Rocks Inc.